EPP leaders to meet on 23 March ahead of European Council – list of participants

20. March 2023
Brussels, 20 March 2023
EPP leaders will participate in the upcoming EPP Summit on 23 March in Brussels. Preparations for the European Council on 23 and 24 March 2023 will be on the agenda.
EPP President Manfred WEBER will host the summit.
The following leaders will attend:
President of the European Commission Ursula von der LEYEN and President of the European Parliament Roberta METSOLA.
Heads of state and government Nikos CHRISTODOULIDES (Cyprus), Eduard HEGER (Slovakia), Krišjānis KARIŅŠ (Latvia), Ulf KRISTERSSON (Sweden), Kyriakos MITSOTAKIS (Greece), Andrej PLENKOVIĆ (Croatia) and Taoiseach Leo VARADKAR (Ireland).
Deputy Prime Ministers Marian JUREČKA (Czechia) and Vincent VAN PETEGHEM (Belgium).
Opposition and party leaders Éric CIOTTI (France), Annita DEMETRIOU (Cyprus), Bernard GRECH (Malta), Janez JANŠA (Slovenia), Luís MONTENEGRO (Portugal), Alberto NÚÑEZ FEIJÓO (Spain), and Claude Wiseler (Luxembourg).
Members of the EPP Presidency Esther de LANGEEsteban GONZÁLEZ PONSJohannes HAHNAndrzej HALICKISiegfried MUREŞANDubravka ŠUICA, EPP Treasurer Paulo RANGEL and EPP Secretary General Thanasis BAKOLAS.
Chairman of the EPP Group in the CoR Olgierd GEBLEWICZ. 
EPP Summit
Date: Thursday, 23 March from 09:00 – 11:00
Venue: Bibliothèque Solvay, Rue Belliard 137, Parc Léopold, 1000 Brussels
Press registration 
Please register by 22 March at 17:00, using the following e-form: https://forms.office.com/e/jgr5sJCEsF
For security reasons, please ensure that you bring a valid form of identification. Journalists will be given access to the venue upon presentation of their accreditation badges issued by the European Council or their national press ID cards. Journalists without one of these documents must send an email to press@epp.eu.
Note to the press 
Press registration and the press working area will open at 08:00.

Read more

For more information contact:

Maïa de la Baume

Spokesperson and Press Director mdlb@epp.eu  

Alexandra Henman

Deputy Spokesperson alh@epp.eu +32 471 90 76 84