• President
  • Secretary General
  • President’s Office
  • Secretary General’s Office
  • Organization Centre
  • Policy Centre
  • Data and Insights Centre
  • Communication & Campaign Centre
  • All staff

Manfred Weber

My mission is Europe. In July 1972 I was born in the district of Landshut. I went to school in rural Wildenberg about an hour’s drive from Munich. It is where I still live today with my wife. My school career led me from the elementary school in Wildenberg to technical high school and later to a physical engineering degree at the University of Applied Sciences in Munich.Many of the valuable lessons in life I learned as a volunteer for the Catholic youth movement, playing in a band touring the region and participating in village life and the CSU youth organisation. My home and my youth have shaped the person I am today, I am proud of where I am from, just as I am a proud European. I chose to become a candidate for the European Parliament in 2004 because I wanted to work among Europeans. After the European elections in 2019, where I had the honour to be lead candidate for the EPP, I was re-elected EPP Group chair, after having been elected a first time in 2014. In the past ten years, I have worked closely with many EPP parties, because I believe profoundly that the EPP should be present locally to help our partners wherever our voters are.

Thanasis Bakolas

Secretary General
Thanasis Bakolas, Senior Adviser to the Prime Minister, Hellenic Republic, Greece, is the EPP Secretary General since the 1st of June 2022.

Beatrice Primoli

Head of President’s office

Hamda M'Rad Dali

Coordination Officer

María Molina Hurtado

Head of Secretary General’s Office

Théophile de Muizon

Assistant to the Secretary General

Faidra Tsakiri


Charlotte Frizberg

Senior Event Officer

Pavlína Heymans Špačková

Event Officer

Kristina Ilievska

Finance & HR Officer

Constantijn De Crem

HR Officer

Patrick Voller

External Relations Director

Galina Fomenchenko

Senior Policy Adviser

Julia Lisens-Zalutskaja

Policy Adviser

Claudia Masi

Policy Adviser

Karine Milheiro

Director of Research and Strategic Analysis

Alexandra Henman

Deputy Spokesperson

Angelos Athanasopoulos

National and Regional Press Director

Emilie Aakervik

Press Assistant

Harry Zarmpalas

Communication Manager

Rok Tus

Multimedia Manager

Kamila Rokošová

Graphic Designer

Martin Harangozo

Assistant to the CCC