The EPP is led by the Presidency, the executive body of the EPP. The Presidency is elected every three years by the EPP Congress. The last election was held during the 2022 Rotterdam Congress.


  • General political guidelines of the Party;
  • Presides over the Political Assembly.


  • The President of the EPP;
  • The President of the European Commission;
  • The President of the European Council;
  • The High Representative on Foreign an Security Policy;
  • The President of the European Parliament (to the extent that these persons are affiliated to the EPP);
  • The Chairman of the EPP Group in the European Parliament;
  • The Honorary President(s);
  • Ten Vice-Presidents;
  • The Treasurer;
  • The Secretary General.

Members of the Presidency: