EPP leaders will participate in the EPP Summit in Brussels on 21 March. Preparations for the European Council on 21 and 22 March will be on the agenda.
EPP President Manfred WEBER will host the summit. The following leaders have confirmed their attendance:
President of the European Commission Ursula von der LEYEN and President of the European Parliament Roberta METSOLA.
Heads of state or government Nikos CHRISTODOULIDES (Cyprus), Luc FRIEDEN (Luxembourg), Kyriakos MITSOTAKIS (Greece), Petteri ORPO (Finland), Andrej PLENKOVIĆ (Croatia), Evika SILIŅA (Latvia), Donald TUSK (Poland) and Taoiseach Leo VARADKAR (Ireland).
Deputy Prime Ministers Antonio TAJANI (Italy) and Vincent VAN PETEGHEM (Belgium).
Opposition and party leaders Bernard GRECH (Malta), Luís MONTENEGRO (Portugal), Alberto NÚÑEZ FEIJÓO (Spain) and Erna SOLBERG (Norway).
Members of the EPP Presidency Esther DE LANGEEsteban GONZÁLEZ PONSJohannes HAHNAndrzej HALICKIDubravka ŠUICA, EPP Treasurer Paulo RANGEL and EPP Secretary General Thanasis BAKOLAS.
Chairman of the EPP Group in the CoR Olgierd GEBLEWICZ.
EPP Summit
Date: Tomorrow, Thursday, 21 March 2024 from 11:00 to 12:30
Venue: Hotel Sofitel Brussel Europe, Pl. Jourdan 1, 1040 Brussels
Note to the Press  
Please note that while press registration will open at 9:30am for the doorsteps, the press working area in the breakfast room of the hotel will be available from 11am. Prior to this, press can use the lobby where refreshments will be served.
If you wish to receive press updates through the EPP Press WhatsApp group, please send a short message with your name and media to Alexandra Henman, Deputy Spokesperson, +32 471 90 76 84 or Angelos Athanasopoulos, National and Regional Press Director, +32 471 90 76 35

Read more

For more information contact:


Alexandra Henman

Deputy Spokesperson

+32 471 90 76 84



Angelos Athanasopoulos

National and Regional Press Director

+32 471 90 76 35