EU and non-EU heads of state and government, opposition leaders of the European People’s Party (EPP) and the Presidents of the European Council, the European Commission and the European Parliament – Donald TUSK, Jean-Claude JUNCKER and Antonio TAJANI – will participate at the upcoming EPP Summit to take place in Brussels on 22 June. On the agenda will be the preparation for the European Council meeting.

EPP President Joseph DAUL will host the Summit. The Chairman of the EPP Group in the European Parliament, Manfred WEBER, EPP Secretary General Antonio LÓPEZ-ISTÚRIZ and the members of the EPP Presidency will also take part in the event.

EU heads of state and government Angela MERKEL (Germany), Mariano RAJOY (Spain), Klaus IOHANNIS (Romania), Boyko BORISSOV (Bulgaria), Viktor ORBÁN (Hungary), Andrej PLENKOVIĆ (Croatia) and Leo VARADKAR (Ireland) will participate at the Summit.

Deputy Prime Minister Pavel BĚLOBRÁDEK (Czech Republic), Minister of Foreign Affairs Angelino ALFANO (Italy), Minister for Foreign Affairs and Integration Sebastian KURZ (Austria), Minister of Finance Petteri ORPO (Finland), party leader Sybrand BUMA (The Netherlands), opposition leaders Janez JANŠA (Slovenia), Pedro PASSOS COELHO (Portugal), Simon BUSUTTIL (Malta), Anna KINBERG BATRA (Sweden), Kyriakos MITSOTAKIS (Greece), Grzegorz SCHETYNA (Poland) and MP Pierre LEQUILLER (France) will also be present.

Non-EU heads of state and government Serzh SARGSYAN (Armenia), Mladen IVANIĆ (Bosnia and Herzegovina), Isa MUSTAFA (Kosovo) and Petro POROSHENKO (Ukraine) will be present.

Non-EU opposition Leaders Nikola GRUEVSKI (FYROM), Maia SANDU (Moldova) and party leader Anatol LIABEDZKA (Belarus) will be attending as well.

Brexit Chief Negotiator Michel BARNIER will attend the meeting.

EPP Summit:
Date: 22 June from 11:30 until 15:00
Venue: Académie Royale de Belgique, Rue Ducale 1 (close to Metro Trône)

Press registration:
Please register by using the following e-form:

Note to the Press:
The press area will open at 10:00.

The EPP will be offering live info and photo feeds from the EPP Summit through its official Twitter, Facebook and Flickr accounts. Video footage will also be available via satellite after the Summit. Follow us live and get an insight on how our leaders prepare the European Council:

Recorded broadcast-quality footage will be available on 22 June from 13:00 GMT until 13:20 GMT.

XP F06
UL 14176.8300H
DL 12676.8300V
SR 7.200

For security reasons, please ensure that you bring a valid form of identification: journalists and cameramen will be given access to the venue upon presentation of their accreditation badges issued by the European Council, or their national press ID cards. Journalists without one of these documents must contact Karine Milheiro (e-mail:

Demain : Rencontre des dirigeants du PPE au sommet du parti à Bruxelles, précédant le Conseil européen – liste de participants

Bruxelles, 21 juin 2017

Les chefs d’Etat et de gouvernement, les chefs de l’opposition de et dehors de l’Union européenne, appartenant au Parti populaire européen (PPE), ainsi que les Présidents du Conseil européen, de la Commission européenne et du Parlement européen, Donald TUSK, Jean-Claude JUNCKER et Antonio TAJANI participeront au prochain sommet du parti, qui se tiendra le 22 juin à Bruxelles. La préparation du Conseil européen sera à l’ordre du jour.

Ils seront reçus par Joseph DAUL, Président du PPE. Le Président du groupe PPE au Parlement européen Manfred WEBER, le Secrétaire général du PPE Antonio LÓPEZ-ISTÚRIZ et les membres de la Présidence du PPE participeront à la réunion.
Les chefs d’Etat et de gouvernement de l’UE Angela MERKEL (Allemagne), Mariano RAJOY (Espagne), Klaus IOHANNIS (Roumanie), Boyko BORISSOV (Bulgarie), Viktor ORBÁN (Hongrie), Andrej PLENKOVIĆ (Croatie) et Leo VARADKAR (Irlande) seront présents au Sommet.

Le Vice-Premier ministre Pavel BĔLOBRÁDEK (République tchèque), le Ministre des Affaires étrangères Angelino ALFANO (Italie), le Ministre des Affaires étrangères et de l’intégration Sebastian KURZ (Autriche), le Ministre des Finances Petteri ORPO (Finlande), le chef de parti Sybrand BUMA (Pays-Bas), les chefs de l’opposition Janez JANŠA (Slovénie), Pedro PASSOS COELHO (Portugal), Simon BUSUTTIL (Malte), Anna KINBERG BATRA (Suède), Kyriakos MITSOTAKIS (Grèce), Grzegorz SCHETYNA (Pologne), ainsi que le député Pierre LEQUILLER (France) y assisteront également.

Les chefs d’Etat et de gouvernement en dehors de l’UE Serzh SARGSYAN (Arménie), Mladen IVANIĆ (Bosnie-Herzégovine), Isa MUSTAFA (Kosovo), Petro POROSHENKO (Ukraine) seront présents à la réunion.

Les chefs d’opposition en dehors de l’Union européenne Nikola GRUEVSKI (FYROM) et Maia SANDU (Moldavie) et ainsi que le chef de parti Anatol LIABEDZKA (Biélorussie) y assisteront éga